Iran - Oshnavieh

Oshnavieh (in local Kurdish: Shino) is a city in northwestern Iran, west of Lake Urmia about 1,300 metres above sea level. It lies in the West Azarbaijan province on border to the another Kurdish provinces in Turkey and Iraq. The city is captured by huge mountains who keep the mild weather even under the summers.

Ushnavieh is located in an agricultural area and has water flows from mountains entire the year. The most agricultural products are wheat, beetroots and main tree fruits like apple and grape.

All About: 

Iran - Ancient Iran

Iran is divided into thirty provinces (ostan), each governed by an appointed governor (استاندار, ostandar). The provinces are divided into counties (shahrestan), and subdivided into districts (bakhsh) and sub-districts (dehestan).


All About: 

Iran - Golpayegan

Golpayegan County (Persian: شهرستان گلپایگان) is a county in Esfahan Province in Iran. The capital of the county is Golpayegan.


All About: 

Iran - Mazandaran

Mazandaran  is a Caspian province in the north of Iran. Located on the Southern coast of the Caspian Sea, it is bordered clockwise by Golestan, Semnan and Tehran provinces. The provinces of Qazvin and Gilan lie to the west.
Mazandaran is divided into 15 shahrestans (approximately equal to counties). All the shahrestans are named after their administrative center, except Savadkooh.


All About: 

Iran - Jamkaran Mosque

Jamkaran, Iran (on the outskirts of Qom) is the site of the Jamkaran Mosque, a popular pilgrimage site for Shi'ite Muslims. Local belief has it that the Twelfth Imam (Muhammad al-Mahdi) - a messiah figure Shia believe will lead the world to an era of universal peace - once appeared and offered prayers at Jamkaran.


All About: 

Iran - Qom Mosque

Qom also sometimes spelled as Ghom, is one of the 30 provinces of Iran with 11,237 km², covering 0.89% of the total area in Iran. It is in the north of the country, and its provincial capital is the city of Qom. It was formed from part of Tehran province in 1995
The mosque serves as a place where Muslims can come together for salat (prayer) as well as a center for information, education, and dispute settlement. The Imam leads the prayer.


All About: 

Iran - Mashhad

Mashhad (Persian: مشهد, literally the place of martyrdom) is the second largest city in Iran and one of the holiest cities in the Shia world. It is located 850 kilometers (500 miles) east of Tehran, at the center of the Razavi Khorasan Province close to the borders of Afghanistan and Turkmenistan.
Now Mashhad is notably known as the resting place of the Imam Reza (Ali ibn Musa al-Rida). A shrine was later built there to commemorate the Imam, which in turn gave rise to increasing demographic development.

All About: 

Iran - Markazi

Markazi (استان مرکزی in Persian) is one of the 30 provinces of Iran. The word markazi means central in Persian.

Markazi is in west Iran, and its capital is Arak.  The present boundaries of the province date to the 1980s, when the province was split into the current Markazi and the Tehran Province, with portions being annexed to Esfahan, Semnan Province and Zanjan.

All About: 

Iran - Maragheh

Maragheh (Maraghe or Maragha, Persian: مراغه Azeri:مراغه ) is a city in Northern Iran on the bank of the river Safi Chay. Maragheh is an ancient city situated in a narrow valley running nearly north and south at the eastern extremity of a well-cultivated plain opening towards Lake Urmia, which lies 30 km to the west.
One of the famous burial towers, the Gonbad-e-Kabud (Blue Tower, 1197) is decorated with decorative patterns resembling Penrose tiles.

All About: 

Iran - Maku

Maku, (Azerbaijani: Makı) is a town in the northwestern part of the West Azerbaijan province of Iran. According to some accounts the word Maku possibly derives from the Armenian language Maki.
The city is well-known in Bahai history for its fort where the Bab had been exiled to and imprisoned for nine months. In this fortress Mulla Husayn-i-Bushrui, the first Disciple of the Bab had the chance to meet his Master again, arriving on Naw-Ruz of the year 1848.

All About: 

Iran - Mahan

Mahan is well-known for the tomb of the great Sufi leader Shah Ne'emat Ollah-e-Vali, as well as Shazdeh Garden (Prince Garden).

All About: 

Iran - Lorestan

Lorestan or Luristan, (Persian لرستان; Luri لُرِسّو Luressu) comprises a province and a historic territory of western Iran amidst the Zagros Mountains.

Lorestan covers an area of 28,392 km². The major cities in this province are: Borujerd, Khorramabad,Aligoodarz, Dorood, Koohdasht, Azna, Alashtar, Noor Abad, and Pol-e-Dokhtar.


All About: 

Iran - Laleh Gachsar

Laleh Gachsar located in Iran.


All About: 

Iran - Kurdistan Province

Kordestan (Kurdish: پارێزگه ی کوردستان, Parezgeha Kurdistane; Persian: استان کردستان, UniPers: Ostane Kordestan) is one of the thirty provinces of Iran, not to be confused with the greater geographical area of Iranian Kurdistan.
The capital of Kurdistan Province is the city of Sanandaj (Kurdish: Sinne). Other counties with their major cities are Marivan, Baneh, Saqqez,Sarvabaad, Qorveh, Bijar, Kamyaran and Diwandarreh.


Iran - Khuzestan

Khuzestan (Persian: خوزستان) is one of the 30 provinces of Iran. It is in the southwest of the country, bordering Iraq's Basra Province and the Persian Gulf. Its capital is Ahvaz and covers an area of 63,238 km². Other major cities include Behbahan, Abadan, Andimeshk, Khorramshahr, Bandar Imam, Dezful, Shushtar, Omidiyeh, Izeh, Baq-e-Malek, Mah Shahr, Dasht-i Mishan/Dasht-e-Azadegan, Ramhormoz, Shadegan, Susa, Masjed Soleiman, Minoo Island and Hoveizeh.

All About: